Archive for December, 2014

Happy Christmas everyone!! Pleased to announce that my band NEW DISEASE will be releasing a special edition of our debut album ‘Patent Life’ complete with bonus disc full of rarities, demos and unreleased tracks on 16th February on UK label Armalyte Industries (click here for band page). This special 2xCD release with include 11 bonus tracks, including another brand new song ‘Ascend’ – written and recorded this year – plus lots of previously unreleased tracks and demos that didn’t make the US single CD release released last summer! Check out the link below for a sneaky listen to the bonus disc! Pre-order today to secure your copy AND save some dosh before the official release on Monday 16th February:

pre order patent life deluxe here

Full 2xCD track listing [click here]


Check out the PRONG ‘Revenge Best Served Cold’ MOB RESEARCH remix by MGT:

Remixed by Mark Gemini Thwaite at Mob Research Laboratories, Los Angeles USA. Additional beats and programming by MGT.  Original version on “Carved Into Stone” album (2012) Long Branch Records/SPV. Catch Prong in April 2015 on their European tour for new covers album ‘Songs From The Black Hole’.. for more info check out the band’s website

Here’s a rare glimpse of MGT in the engineers chair recording vocals with Ricky Warwick for the fantastic new Black Star Riders bonus CD – at Mob Research Labs last week.. Ricky is the frontman for The Almighty and Thin Lizzy, now reborn as Black Star Riders.  The band initially gathered in Nashville, TN in October and entered the studio with heralded producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, The Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains, Mastodon) to start recording the follow up. The result is “The Killer Instinct”, due to be released on 20th February 2015 on Nuclear Blast records.

MGT Ricky 2 recording Nov2014 MGT Ricky recording Nov2014 MGT Ricky Warwick 2014

MGT also collaborated with Ricky earlier in the year on his fantastic new solo album “When Patsy Cline Was Crazy” (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)”, contributing lead guitars to new song “Toffee Town”. Other guest appearances include Joe Elliott (Def Leppard), Nathan Connolly (Snow Patrol), Richard Fortus (Guns & Roses), Damon Johnson (Black Star Riders), Ginger (The Wildhearts/Courtney Love band) and Andy Cairns of Therapy? plus more. The album is initially available via a PledgeMusic campaign, you can pledge for your copy here: