Archive for November, 2014

Following on from an appearance on ERICA NOCKALLS debut album ‘Imminent Room’ – released in 2012 on IRL – I’m pleased to announce I’ve also contributed guitars to 5 songs on Erica’s latest album, the aptly titled ‘EN2’. Erica is the fiddle player in THE WONDER STUFF and THE PROCLAIMERS as well as fronting her own group. It’s a corker of an album, you can order a CD on Erica’s website here:



Firmly rooted in the heavier side of art-rock, EN2 was independently released 5th November 2014 as a limited edition digipack. The album launch coincided with Erica’s debut art exhibition where Erica created a collection of oil paintings to represent each track on her new record. EN2 was self-funded through sales of Erica’s artwork and her paintings continue to sell well as her career as an artist begins to flourish and gather momentum.

After the release of Erica’s debut record Imminent Room (Independent Records Ltd, 2013), live highlights for EN have included supporting PiL at Birmingham O2 Academy, being asked to appear as a featured artist at the St Pancras Station Sessions, selling out her debut album launch art installation gig at London’s Water Rats, supporting The Wonder Stuff on a successful 10 date UK tour, opening up for alt rock legends, Pop Will Eat Itself and most recently,playing main support to Toyah at her hometown gig in Birmingham at the HMV Institute.


Check out the latest issue of Ascension Magazine (Italy) with MGT interview, my virtual Jukebox Top Ten and feature on the New Disease ‘Patent Life’ album release.. out now!

Ascension magazine Nov2014 cover Ascension magazine Nov2014 New Disease feature p1

Also check out the new issue of Popular 1 Rock n’ Roll Magazine (Spain) – includes comprehensive 15 page feature on The Cult including lots of interviews/soundbytes with Billy Duffy, Wayne Hussey of The Mission and MGT, Kirk Brandon of Duffy’s old band Theatre of Hate etc.

Popular1 magazine Billy Duffy feature


You can now pick up the live DVD of Peter Murphy, myself and the band blazing through the Bauhaus live set last year.. the ‘Mr Moonlight Tour’ live DVD from our LA show at Henry Fonda Theatre released by Nettwerk Music Group is now available – Get it from your favorite independent retail stores and Amazon:

Peter Murphy Mr Moonlight live DVD

Track List:

1. King Volcano
2. Kingdom’s Coming
3. Double Dare
4. In The Flat Field
5. God In An Alcove
6. Boys
7. Hedges
8. Endless Summer of the Damned
9. A Spy In The Cab
10. Strange Kind Of Love
11. Bela Lugosi
12. The Passion of Lovers
13. Stigmata Martyr
14. Dark Entries
15. Severance
16. Hollow Hills
17. Spirit
18. Telegram Sam
19. Ziggy Stardust

Peter Murphy: vocals and guitar – Mark Gemini Thwaite: electric and 12 string guitars – Emilio DiZefalo-China – bass and violin – drums – Nick Lucero

October brings not one but two MGT remixes for your aural and visual sensory pleasure… firstly the long awaited Sex Gang Children‘Hollywood Slim’ MGT remix, released on 1st October for digital download via the bands website here:

Hollywood Slim MGT remix

SGC formed in England in the early 1980’s, with frontman Andi Sex gang considered one of the founding fathers of the gothic rock scene.. their album Song and Legend was released in 1983 (debuting at #1 in the UK indie charts). 30 years later, the latest SGC album ‘Viva Vigilante!‘ -from which Hollywood Slim is taken – also features a mix of ‘Death Squad Diva’ by MGT.Check out the new SGC video for the single below..


October also sees the debut of the Erica Nockalls vs MGT ‘Cut Them Out’ Bodyrokk remix, where Mark deconstructed and recreates last years CTO single (taken from the ‘Imminent Room debut album by EN) in a harder electrodancefloor guitar driven direction, complete with new expanded video below. Erica is best known for her fiddle playing as part of UK band The Wonder Stuff.

Erica Nockalls vs MGT: ‘Cut Them Out’ BodyRokk remix: